

Senate Bill 419 Advisory Committee Members Updated April, 2023		
Name	Organization	Title
Keith King, Chair	Bureau for Medical Services	Program Manager, 1115 SUD Waiver
Cynthia Parsons	Bureau for Medical Services	Program Manager, Behavioral Health
Keli Mallory	Bureau for Medical Services	Grants Manager
Susan Hall	Bureau for Medical Services	Chief, Medicaid Managed Care
Anita Ferguson	Bureau for Medical Services	Operations Director, Medicaid Managed Care
Mandy Carpenter	Bureau for Medical Services	Interim Deputy Commissioner and Chief Financial Officer
Dr. Matthew Christiansen	Bureau for Medical Services	Commissioner for the Bureau for Public Health and State Health Officer
David Didden	Bureau for Public Health	Medical Director of Overdose Prevention
Alex Alston	Bureau for Behavioral Health	Director, Behavioral Health Services
David Sanders	Bureau for Behavioral Health	State of WV Interstate Compact Coordinator Recovery Supports Advisor
Lora Dunn-Miller	MCO, Aetna Better Health of West Virginia	Behavioral Health Clinical Program Consultant
Designee: Todd White	MCO, Aetna Better Health of West Virginia	Chief Executive Officer
Sheila Kelly	MCO, The Health Plan	Clinical Psychologist
Jeff Wiseman	MCO, The Health Plan	Director, MHT Compliance and Outreach
Dr. Jorge Cortina	MCO, UniCare of West Virginia	Medical Director for Behavioral Health
Designee: Tanya Ford	MCO, UniCare of West Virginia	WV UM Manager
Mark Drennen	West Virginia Behavioral Healthcare Providers Association	Chief Executive Officer
Joe Deegan	West Virginia Behavioral Healthcare Providers Association	President Elect; Business Development Liaison at Thomas Health
Beth Welsh	Project Hope (Marshall)	Associate Director of Operations, Division of Addiction Sciences Department of Family & Community Health
Amy Miller	Thomas Hospital	Director of Behavioral Health
Lisa Zappia	Prestera	President and CEO
Donna Meadows	St. Joseph Recovery Center	Chief Executive Officer
Jordan Granus	St. Joseph Recovery Center	Program Director
Kathryn Sullivan	Ascension RS	Director of Compliance and Operational Excellence
Emily Birckhead	Alliance of Recovery Residences	Executive Director
Terri Branning	Myers and Stauffer LC	Senior Manager
Alicia Jansen	Myers and Stauffer LC	Senior Manager
Krista Gronniger	Myers and Stauffer LC	Senior Manager
Hannah Lawrence	Myers and Stauffer LC	Manager
Alex Glowacky	BerryDunn	Consultant
Susan Chugha	BerryDunn	Consultant
Annie Hallum	Milliman, Inc.	Principal and Consulting Actuary